Team

Hermann Grieb

Watchmaker

A master of oscillation.

A passionate collector and watchmaker.

An artisan the likes of which only are few left.

Hermann Grieb masters the traditional techniques of watchmaking as very few others today. His expertise lies in the field of traditional restoration of vintage masterpieces, thus preserving and encouraging a precious centuries-old heritage. Enthusiastic collectors from all over the world appreciate his longstanding experience and impeccable craftsmanship.

 

In every single one of the GRIEB & BENZINGER PLATINUM wristwatches beats the heart of the vintage movement freshly interpreted by Hermann Grieb. The filigreed works of art are disassembled and restored down to the most minute detail.

Jochen Benzinger

Design & Finishing

A living icon of movement finishing.

A master of skeletonizing, engraving and guilloché.

An outstanding artisan. Worldwide.

Born, raised, and trained in Germany’s gold city, Pforzheim, Jochen Benzinger has brought his art to perfection. His apprenticeship with Pforzheim’s top engraver wasn’t enough; he has always endeavored to perform at the highest possible level. Motivated by his passion, he taught himself the craft of guilloché, which had ceased to be schooled as a skilled trade in 1961.

Today, he justifiably ranks among the most experienced and knowledgeable protagonists of his trade. His profession is his vocation; technical precision and artistic beauty are of equal consequence. Together with Hermann Grieb, he bestows his sense of perfect refinement and detailed finishing upon the distinct GRIEB & BENZINGER PLATINUM timepieces.

Team

Hermann Grieb

Uhrmacher

Ein Meister der Schwingung.
Ein leidenschaftlicher Sammler und Uhrmacher.
Ein Künstler, wie es weltweit nur noch wenige gibt.

Hermann Grieb beherrscht die traditionellen Techniken der Uhrmacherei wie nur Wenige. Er ist ein Spezialist auf dem Gebiet der traditionellen Restauration von alten Meisterwerken. Begeisterte Uhrensammler schätzen seine langjährige Erfahrung und tadellose Handwerkskunst.

In jedem einzelnen der GRIEB & BENZINGER PLATINUM  Unikate schlägt das Herz der von ihm neu interpretierten alten Uhrwerke. Bis ins kleinste Detail werden die filigranen Kunstwerke zerlegt und restauriert.

Jochen Benzinger

Design & Veredelung

Eine lebende Ikone der Uhrwerksveredelung.
Skeletteur, Graveur, Guillocheur.
Ein Meister seines Fachs. Weltweit.

Der aus Pforzheim stammende Jochen Benzinger hat seine Künste in der Goldstadt Pforzheim zur vollendeten Perfektion gebracht. Die Lehre bei Pforzheims damaligem Obermeister der Gravierkunst war ihm nicht genug, er strebte nach Höherem. Das bereits 1961 nicht mehr als Lehrberuf erlernbare Guillochieren brachte er sich daher aus purer Leidenschaft selbst bei.

Heute zählt er zu Recht zu den versiertesten Uhrwerksveredlern der Branche. Sein Beruf ist seine Berufung, technische Präzision und Ästhetik haben für ihn gleichermaßen oberste Priorität. Gemeinsam mit Hermann Grieb kann er sein Gespür für die perfekte Veredelung von Details in den individuellen Uhren von GRIEB & BENZINGER  PLATINUM zum Ausdruck bringen.