Platinum

Platinum

Watchcase

The watchcases for our PLATINUM unique pieces are processed from a massive platinum unit. As for the platinum alloy, we have decided to use the highest quality on the market: Pt 950. An average of more than 1 kg platinum per watchcase – depending on the size – is used to manufacture our characteristic multipiece watchcases featuring a platinum content of 110 to 200 grammes. Thus the GRIEB & BENZINGER PLATINUM unique timepieces are the most solid platinum watches available on the market. That’s what our name stands for.

Flame-blued ground plate

Paying homage to Charles Oudin, a student of Breguet, all ground plates of the GRIEB & BENZINGER movements are coated with blue platinum. Thus originates the distinctive character of a GRIEB & BENZINGER. The combination of finest platinum along with platinum blue plated watch movements creates the harmonically cool contrasts that make our refined unique timepieces so peerless.

GRIEB & BENZINGER is the only brand world-wide to apply blue platinum for the movement finish. This technique has been exclusively developed by us!

Crown

The crown – a small part plays a big role. By means of the crown you wind your GRIEB & BENZINGER PLATINUM and set the time, day after day.

Reason enough for us to manufacture this detail in platinum, too. And, as no supplier would produce a crown of such complexity, we even manufacture the crown ourselves – in solid platinum, of course, made-to-measure for each single timepiece.

Platin

Platin

Gehäuse

Die Gehäuse für unsere PLATINUM Unikate werden aus einem massiven Platinblock gefertigt. Bei der Platinlegierung haben wir uns für die höchste am Markt entschieden: PT 950. Durchschnittlich wird für jedes einzelne Uhrgehäuse – je nach Größe – mehr als 1kg Platin eingesetzt, um daraus unsere typischen mehrteiligen Uhrgehäuse mit einem Platinanteil von 110 bis 200 Gramm zu erhalten. GRIEB & BENZINGER PLATINUM Unikate sind somit die massivsten am Markt erhältlichen Platinuhren. Dafür stehen wir mit unserem Namen.

Gebläute Grundplatine

Alle Grundplatinen der GRIEB & BENZINGER Uhrwerke werden als Hommage an die große Tradition von Charles Oudin, einem Schüler von Breguet, mit blauem Platin beschichtet. So entsteht der unverwechselbare Charakter einer GRIEB & BENZINGER. Die Kombination von edelstem Platin und platinblau beschichteten Uhrwerken erzeugt die harmonisch-kühlen Kontraste, die unsere veredelten Unikate so unvergleichlich machen.

GRIEB & BENZINGER ist die weltweit einzige Firma, die blaues Platin in der Uhrwerksveredelung einsetzt. Dieses Verfahren wurde exklusiv von uns entwickelt!

Krone

Die Krone – ein kleines Teil mit großer Funktion. Mit der Krone ziehen Sie Ihre GRIEB & BENZINGER PLATINUM auf und stellen die Uhrzeit ein, Tag für Tag.

Grund genug für uns, auch dieses Detail aus Platin zu fertigen. Da kein Zulieferer eine einzelne Krone in derart komplexer Ausführung fertigt, stellen wir sogar die Krone selbst her – aus massivem Platin, versteht sich, und maßgefertigt für jede einzelne Uhr.