Passion

Watchmaking

In every single GRIEB & BENZINGER PLATINUM unicum beats the heart of an historic movement, newly interpreted by a master of fine watchmaking. Down to the smallest detail, these filigree works of art are disassembled and restored.  Since there do no longer exist any working drawings for these movements, only a handful of specialist…

Read more

Historical Craft

Engraving is an art form that is as old as mankind itself. Since the first humans discovered that stones could be used as cutting instruments, they have been used to decorate jewelry and objects needed for daily use.

Read more

Design

In former times, the watchcase merely served as a means to an end, primarily protecting the watch movement. Today, however, the watchcase is above all a design object and thus possesses a high recognition value. For this reason,  we at GRIEB & BENZINGER place great emphasis on the design and recognizability of our massive platinum watchcases.

Read more

Watch Movements

Solely exquisite masterpieces of fine watchmaking we track all over the world and carefully select are considered a choice for a GRIEB & BENZINGER. Our models are preferably based on movements of the great masters from 1880 to 1930, such as Patek Philippe, Vacheron, Ulysee Nardin, …

Read more

Platinum

The watchcases for our PLATINUM unique pieces are processed from a massive platinum unit. As for the platinum alloy, we have decided to use the highest quality on the market: Pt 950. An average of more than 1 kg platinum per watchcas…

Read more

Leidenschaft

Uhrmacherei

In jedem einzelnen der Unikate von GRIEB & BENZINGER PLATINUM schlägt das Herz der vom Meister der Uhrmacherkunst neu interpretierten historischen Uhrwerke. Bis ins kleinste Detail werden die filigranen Kunstwerke zerlegt und restauriert. Da für diese Uhrwerke keine Werkpläne mehr existieren, ist es nur einer Handvoll Spezialisten weltwei…

Read more

Historische Handwerkskunst

Gravieren ist seit jeher eine Kunst und so alt wie die Menschheit selbst. Seit der Mensch Schneidewerkzeuge entdeckte, hat er diese genutzt, um Verzierungen an Schmuck und Gebrauchsgegenständen anzubringen.

Read more

Design

Das Gehäuse war früher lediglich Mittel zum Zweck und diente primär dem Schutz des Uhrwerkes. Heute jedoch ist das Uhrgehäuse in erster Linie Designobjekt und besitzt einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert. Daher legen wir hier bei GRIEB & BENZINGER großen Wert auf die Gestaltung und Wiedererkennbarkeit unseres massiven Platingehäuses.

Read more

Uhrwerke

Ausschließlich erlesene Meisterwerke der Uhrmacherei, die wir weltweit suchen und mit großer Sorgfalt auswählen, kommen in die engere Auswahl für eine GRIEB & BENZINGER. Als Basis für unsere Uhren verwenden wir vorzugsweise Uhrwerke der großen Meister von 1880-1930 wie Patek Philippe, Vacheron, Ulysee Nardin,

Read more

Platin

Die Gehäuse für unsere PLATINUM Unikate werden aus einem massiven Platinblock gefertigt. Bei der Platinlegierung haben wir uns für die höchste am Markt entschieden: PT 950. Durchschnittlich wird für jedes einzelne Uhrgehäus…

Read more