Schloss Daetzingen

Schloß Dätzingen

Schloss Daetzingen

Schloss Daetzingen – our home is your castle. It is the place where we can realize our projects in an inspirational atmosphere as well as receive our guests within a classy and atmospheric ambience. Our small country castle is truly a jewel whose charm is simply irresistible.

Originated from a former Order of Malta, the castle has a long and colourful history. Due to countless conversions and extensions – the last of which had been commissioned by the then owner, the Earl of Dillen, between 1810 and 1815 – the castle got its actual appearance.

 

At the beginning of the 20th century, time and again many historical German personalities resided in the castle. Amongst them Hans von Raumer, Secretary of State for Trade and Industry during the Weimar Republic era (1923) as well as Alfred Victor von Buelow, diplomat and brother of Bernhard Prince von Buelow, who was Imperial Chancellor and Prussian Prime Minister under the German Emperor Wilhelm II from 1900 to 1909.
Since 1961, Schloss Daetzingen is property of the municipality of Grafenau and, in addition to the GRIEB & BENZINGER workshop, hosts an auctioneer, an art gallery and a few municipal facilities.

 

The castle comprises the main building, the former washhouse – in which the GRIEB & BENZINGER workshop is located today – as well as the steward’s house which is used by a local association at the moment.

In 2011, the restoration of the main building was completed. Since then, Schloss Daetzingen again is a true jewel which invites you to remain longer, take a deep breath and a walk through the newly laid out castle garden.

Schloß Dätzingen

Schloß Dätzingen

Schloss Dätzingen

Schloss Dätzingen – hier können wir in inspirativer Atmosphäre sowohl unsere Projekte verwirklichen als auch unsere Kunden in stil- und stimmungsvollem Ambiente empfangen. Das kleine Landschloss ist unser Juwel, dessen Charme man sich einfach nicht entziehen kann.

Hervorgegangen aus einem ehemaligen Malteserorden, hat das Schloss eine lange und bewegte Geschichte. Durch zahlreiche Umbauten und Erweiterungen – die letzte wurde vom damaligen Besitzer Graf von Dillen zwischen 1810 und 1815 in Auftrag gegeben – erhielt das Schloss sein heutiges Erscheinungsbild.

 

Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts residierten im Schloss immer wieder Persönlichkeiten deutscher Geschichte. So auch  Hans v. Raumer, Wirtschaftsminister in der Weimarer Republik (1923) sowie Alfred Victor von Bülow, Diplomat und Bruder von Bernhard Fürst von Bülow, der unter Kaiser Wilhelm II in den Jahren 1900-1909 Reichskanzler & preußischer Ministerpräsident war.

Schloss Dätzigen ist seit 1961 im Besitz der Gemeinde Grafenau und beherbergt neben dem Atelier von GRIEB & BENZINGER ein Auktionshaus, eine Kunstgalerie und einige Einrichtungen für die Gemeinde.

 

Das Schloss besteht aus dem Hauptgebäude, dem ehemaligen Waschhaus, in dem sich heute das GRIEB & BENZINGER-Atelier befindet, sowie dem Meierhaus, das zurzeit von einem örtlichen Verein genutzt wird.

2011 wurde die Restaurierung des Hauptgebäudes abgeschlossen. Seitdem ist Schloss Dätzigen wieder ein echtes Schmuckstück, das zum Verweilen, Durchatmen und einem Spaziergang durch den neu angelegten Schlossgarten einlädt.