Unique Timepieces

At GRIEB & BENZINGER  we manufacture finest unique timepieces according to an inimitable concept. In our workshop, we completely restore invariably hand-picked and most precious movements by the great old masters from 1880 to 1930 in traditional manner. In the course of this, the movements are taken apart into their smallest elements, worked on, guilloched, engraved and skeletonized in order to make an individual client’s very personal watch dream come true. Thereby, the up to 130-year-old movement is repeatedly disassembled and recomposed, until every single of its functions as well as all technical details are perfectly tuned. In this way, old timepieces are turned into new masterpieces of indescribable exclusiveness.

In

In our workshops, we in fact live and practise ancient watchmaker’s traditions and long-lost craftsmanship. Take for example the missing piece of an historic Patek Philippe minute repeater from 1905, which we reconstruct in classical handicraft using historical machines and techniques according to good old tradition. We completely rebuild the movement, skeletonize it by hand, engrave and gouilloche it – and all this without the original design drawing!

True watchmaker’s skill, in keeping with the tradition of Abraham Louis Breguet. Here at GRIEB & BENZINGER, classic watchmaker’s art relives its prime. This watch concept, along with its realization, within the GRIEB & BENZINGER workshops is unique; considering a number of pieces of approximately ten watches per year, we offer you an eyot of exclusiveness within a market floated by mass luxury.

Einzigartige Uhren

GRIEB & BENZINGER fertigt in einem einzigartigen Konzept feinste Uhrenunikate. In unseren Ateliers werden nur sorgfältig ausgewählte, edelste Uhrwerke der großen alten Meister von 1880 bis 1930 in traditioneller Arbeitsweise vollständig restauriert. Die Werke werden dabei bis auf das letzte Teil zerlegt, bearbeitet, guillochiert, graviert und skelettiert, um daraus fantastische Uhrenträume nach individuellem Kundenwunsch und auf Anfrage zu fertigen. Dabei wird das bis zu 130 Jahre alte Uhrwerk immer wieder zerlegt und zusammengefügt, so lange bis sämtliche Funktionen sowie alle technischen Details perfekt stimmen. Auf diese Art entstehen aus alten Uhren neue Meisterwerke von unbeschreiblicher Exklusivität.

In unseren Ateliers werden in der Tat alte Uhrmacher-Tradition und verloren geglaubtes Handwerk gelebt und praktiziert. Das fehlende Teil einer alten Patek Philippe Minutenrepetition von 1905, beispielsweise, wird von uns nach guter alter Tradition in klassischem Handwerk auf historischen Maschinen nachgebaut, das Uhrwerk vollständig umgebaut, von Hand skelettiert, graviert & guillochiert – und das ohne originale Konstruktionszeichnung!

Wahre Uhrmacherkunst in der Tradition von Abraham Louis Breguet. Bei GRIEB & BENZINGER erlebt die klassische Uhrmacherei eine neue Blütezeit. Sowohl dieses Uhrenkonzept als auch die Realisation desselben in den Ateliers von GRIEB & BENZINGER sind einzigartig, bei einer Stückzahl von nur etwa zehn Uhren pro Jahr bieten wir Ihnen eine Insel der Exklusivität in einem vom Massenluxus überschwemmten Markt.