Blue Sensation | Unicum

Blue Sensation | Unicum

Watchcase

Solid 49 mm diameter platinum case with approx. 235 grams total weight. Anti-reflective, domed sapphire crystal and flat sapphire crystal on case back. Pusher and crown are made of solid platinum and guilloché. Screw-in sapphire crystal case back and bezel. Navy blue alligator skin strap with platinum buckle. Hand-skeletonized Sterling silver dial with overlapping displays and decorated with original Breguet frosted finish.

Movement

Based on an historical Patek Philippe caliber from 1889 that was sold to Tiffany New York in 1890, this mechanical split-seconds chronograph movement with manual winding features 26 jewels and a compensation screw balance with a blued Breguet hairspring beating at 18,000 semi-oscillations per hour.

 

The movement was completely disassembled and restored as well as technically modified to encompass a regulator display. The base plate was hand-skeletonized before being guilloché and coated with blue platinum. The three-quarter plate was also hand-skeletonized and modified to change shape and guilloché, coated with rhodium and rose gold. Every single bridge was skeletonized so to change its shape, guilloché and rhodium-plated. The hand-engraved balance cock was rhodium- and rose gold-plated. The wheels are guilloché and all steel screws are flame-blued.

EUR 245.000

Blue Sensation | Unikat

Blue Sensation | Unikat

Uhrgehäuse

Massives Platingehäuse mit 49 mm Durchmesser und ca. 235 Gramm Gesamtgewicht. Gewölbtes antireflex Saphir-Sichtglas und flaches Saphirglas unten. Drücker und Krone aus massiv Platin, Drücker & Kronenkopf sind guillochiert. Boden & Lünette geschraubt. Dunkelblaues Alligator Band mit Platin Stiftschließe. Das handskelettierte Zifferblatt mit überlappenden Anzeigen ist aus Sterlingsilber gefertigt und mit dem legendären Breguet Frost Finish veredelt.

Uhrwerk

Das Uhrwerk auf Basis eines historischen Split-Second-Chronographen-Kalibers mit mechanisch-manuellem Aufzug wurde 1889 von Patek Philippe gefertigt und an 1890 an Tiffany New York verkauft. Es hat 26 Rubine, einen aufgeschnittenen Kompensationsunruhreif mit Schrauben, sowie eine gebläute Breguet Spirale und schwingt mit 18.000 Halbschwingungen/Stunde.

 

Das Werk wurde vollständig in alle Einzelteile zerlegt und restauriert sowie technisch modifiziert, auf Regulatoranzeige umgebaut und veredelt. Die Grundplatine wurde von Hand skelettiert, guillochiert und mit blauem Platin beschichtet. Die ¾ Platine wurde von Hand skelettiert und modifiziert, die Form geändert, guillochiert und rhodium- sowie rosé gold beschichtet. Das sichtbare Federhaus wurde guillochiert. Jede Brücke wurde von Hand skelettiert und modifiziert und in der Form verändert, rhodiniert und rosé vergoldet. Der Unruhkloben wurde von Hand graviert rhodiniert und rosé vergoldet. Guillochierte Räder, flammgebläute Schrauben.

EUR 245.000