Blue Ocean | Unicum

Blue Ocean | Unicum

Watch case

Solid 47 mm diameter platinum case with anti-reflective, domed sapphire crystal and a flat sapphire crystal on the case back. The crown pusher is made of solid platinum and guilloché. Screw-in sapphire crystal case back and hand-guilloché bezel. Hand-skeletonized Sterling silver dial with and overlapping displays and decorated with original Breguet frosted finish.

Movement

The 17-jewel movement is based on an historical monopusher chronograph movement from about 1926 with manual winding. The screw balance with blued Breguet spring beats at 18,000 semi-oscillations per hour.
In typical GRIEB & BENZINGER manner, the historical movement within this oeuvre has been awakened to enjoy a new life. The movement was completely disassembled, restored and decorated. The unmistakable blue base plate was first minutely hand-skeletonized to its barest minimum, hand-guilloché and finally coated with the blue platinum developed by GRIEB & BENZINGER.

 

The visible spring barrel was skeletonized by hand. Every single bridge was hand guilloché and plated with rhodium or rose gold. The balance cock was hand-engraved, rhodium-plated and then coated with rose gold. Even the wheels were guilloché, and the heads of all 34 steel screws were polished by hand and classically tempered a cornflower blue over an open flame.

Sold

Blue Ocean | Unikat

Blue Ocean | Unikat

Uhrgehäuse

Massives Platingehäuse mit 47 mm Durchmesser und gewölbtem antireflex Saphir-Sichtglas sowie flaches Saphirglas unten. Die Drückerkrone aus massivem Platin ist guillochiert. Die hand-guillochiert Lünette und der Saphirglasboden sind geschraubt. Dunkelblaues Alligator Band mit Platin Stiftschließe. Das handskelettierte Zifferblatt mit überlappenden Anzeigen ist aus Sterlingsilber gefertigt und mit dem legendären Breguet Frost Finish veredelt.

Uhrwerk

Das Uhrwerk auf Basis eines historischen Monopusher-Werkes von ca. 1926 mit mechanisch-manuellem Aufzug hat 17 Rubine. Die Kompensationsunruh mit Schrauben und gebläuter Breguet Spirale schwingt mit 18.000 Halbschwingungen / Stunde.
Das Werk wurde vollständig in alle Einzelteile zerlegt, restauriert und veredelt. Die unverkennbare blaue Grundplatine wurde minutiös bis zum maximal möglichen Maß von Hand skelettiert, guillochiert und anschließend mit der exklusiv von GRIEB & BENZINGER entwickelten typischen Blau-Platin-Beschichtung veredelt.

 

Das sichtbare Federhaus wurde von Hand skelettiert. Jede Brücke wurde von Hand guillochiert, rhodiniert und rosé vergoldet. Der Unruhkloben wurde von Hand graviert rhodiniert und rosé vergoldet. Selbst die Räder wurden guillochiert, sowie die Köpfe aller  34 Schrauben  von Hand poliert und klassisch mittels offener Flamme gebläut.

Verkauft